Distressed Enterprise Representation

When distressed enterprise situations arise, our team takes a multidisciplinary approach and works closely with the firm’s business litigation, intellectual property, tax, real estate and corporate counseling groups to provide specialized insight on interrelated legal and business issues within the timeframe the matter demands.

Our extensive experience in this area extends to representing institutional and strategic purchasers of assets of troubled companies in distressed out-of-court M&A transactions as well as stalking horse and other bidders in sales conducted under the Bankruptcy Code, including the special requirements, issues, and pitfalls related to these transactions (e.g., successor liability, bid protections, credit-bid strategies, and auctions).

Attorneys

Matthew B. Harvey

Matthew B. Harvey

Partner-Elect

Tel: (302) 351-9393
mharvey@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Derek C. Abbott

Derek C. Abbott

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9357
dabbott@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Robert J. Dehney

Robert J. Dehney

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9353
rdehney@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Curtis S. Miller

Curtis S. Miller

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9412
cmiller@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Andrew R. Remming

Andrew R. Remming

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9405
aremming@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Eric D. Schwartz

Eric D. Schwartz

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9308
eschwartz@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Matthew O. Talmo

Matthew O. Talmo

Associate

Tel: (302) 351-9471
mtalmo@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Events

Articles

Client Alerts

Bankruptcy Petition Alerts