Bankruptcy/Insolvency Litigation

Chambers sources say “They are really first-rate technical bankruptcy lawyers. They have a complete encyclopedic knowledge of the cases…”.
- Chambers USA 2019

Morris Nichols attorneys craft solutions that work in countless insolvency-related matters, including chapter 11 reorganization and sale cases, non-judicial loan restructurings, chapter 7 liquidation cases and the acquisition of assets from distressed borrowers in and out of court. Representing a diverse client base, our experience covers a wide range of industries, including entertainment, oil and gas, finance, food and beverage, pharmaceutical, publishing, alternative energy, real estate, manufacturing, retail, health care, technology, natural resources, and insurance.

The firm regularly represents banks and other financial institutions in secured and unsecured transactions involving debtor in possession financing, asset-based lending, secured transactions, real estate finance, subordinated debt financing, out-of-court restructurings and workouts. Our bankruptcy and restructuring attorneys work seamlessly with Morris Nichols’ financial services practitioners to counsel and formulate strategies to meet the lenders’ goals and produce the best outcome possible.

Morris Nichols also frequently represents debtors, creditors, and other parties in bankruptcy and insolvency cases pending in federal and state courts both in Delaware and across the United States. Our attorneys work to reorganize distressed businesses and sell or liquidate assets in a manner that preserves and maximizes value. In addition, the firm routinely represents entities interested in acquiring troubled companies or their assets.

Attorneys

Matthew B. Harvey

Matthew B. Harvey

Partner-Elect

Tel: (302) 351-9393
mharvey@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Derek C. Abbott

Derek C. Abbott

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9357
dabbott@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Donna L. Culver

Donna L. Culver

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9208
dculver@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Robert J. Dehney

Robert J. Dehney

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9353
rdehney@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Curtis S. Miller

Curtis S. Miller

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9412
cmiller@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Andrew R. Remming

Andrew R. Remming

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9405
aremming@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Eric D. Schwartz

Eric D. Schwartz

Partner

Tel: (302) 351-9308
eschwartz@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Matthew O. Talmo

Matthew O. Talmo

Associate

Tel: (302) 351-9471
mtalmo@mnat.com
Business Reorganization & Restructuring

Events

Articles

Client Alerts

Bankruptcy Petition Alerts